Favorite Places in Manhattan

New York Live is looking for video submissions from their viewers about their favorite places in New York City.  Given the time requirements, I’d say you could fit in about 3 or 4 places, so I began to wonder what I should list as my “Top Spots”.

Here’s what I came up with:

Favorite Restaurant: Sticky Rice (Orchard St.). Honorable mention:  Cafe Gitane, Little Giant, Panna II, and Le Perigord.

Entertainment Venue: The Slipper RoomHonorable mention: Cake Shop.

Park: Bryant Park – Monday night movies.  Honorable mention: Central Park.

Bar: Pianos has always been a favorite of mine and Johnson’s for their cheap PBRs (and delicious cupcakes across the street).   My friend Ameilia just introduced me to this awesome Bulgarian bar called Mehanata and there’s a really fun bar in the MPD called 675 Bar.  Tortilla Flats in the West Village is a restaurant, but I consider it to be more a bar because of their tequila bingo, but a favorite? Not sure.

Salon/Spa: Tela Salon – their products are amazing!  Honorable mention: Euphoria Spa in Tribeca.

Coffee Shop: Think Coffee (on Bowery).  Honorable mention: Teany.

Snack Shop: Butter Lane (coconut cupcakes are the best!).  Honorable mention: Babycakes.

Update: I’m moving to a new neighborhood in Brooklyn!  On February 1st, so I’m hoping to have some new favorites to report by then!

One thought on “Favorite Places in Manhattan

  1. Pingback: Best of 2010 | Where Brooklyn At?

Leave a Reply

