Fall Favorites + Giveaway!

The Giving Girl Hair Bands & Oribe Dry Texture Spray

W3ll People Narcissist Stick – I discovered this amazing makeup line at a Well+Good event held at Henri Bendel a few months ago. I have more than a few favorites from the brand, but this foundation stick is by far the best. It’s made with pure ingredients like reshi mushroom and green tea extract, and it moisturizes, diminishes imperfections and is completely weightless. I love the glow that it gives my skin and because it’s completely natural and organic, it’s free of parabens, talc, dyes and fragrances of any kind. It’s also cruelty free and made in USA!

Succulents – While I have successfully managed to keep my cat of 2 years healthy and happy, the same cannot be said for my plant care.  I act like a pushy Italian mother (where did I get that from?) and constantly over water my plants, always believing that they’re “thirsty”. Walter, on the other hand, has a green thumb (also inherited from his mother), so despite my enthusiasm in helping grow the various herbs, flowers and vegetables in our little garden, I’m forced to participate less than a benched JV baseball player.

I had heard about the succulent craze a few months back, but it wasn’t until I attended Create + Cultivate, a creative design “boot camp” held twice a year in Palm Springs and Montauk, that I became acquainted with these tiny desert plants. During one of the weekend’s workshops, we chose several different types of succulents and arranged them in wooden box planters to take home. Now, over a month (and a plane ride) later, I’m happy to report that the succulents are still going strong – no green thumb necessary.

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray – Part dry shampoo, part texturizer, this spray controls oil in dirty hair and gives clean hair that sexy,  just walked off the beach look. I’ve used wave enhancer sprays in the past, but what I really like about this one is it’s meant to be used on dry hair, and, unlike wet hair sprays, it makes it easier to gauge  how much to use and gives you instant results.

W3ll People Narcissist Stick, Gossip Girl, succulent box & Just Dance 3

Just Dance 3 – Running outside may seem like torture this time of year, but the cold weather should not be an excuse to stop exercising. You could join a gym to get your 30/3’s but that’s not the most cost-effective or easiest method. Instead, I opted to buy Just Dance for Wii. I wasn’t sure how much of a workout it would be, so I was very surprised that after following along to a few songs my heart rate was up and I had to take a water break. And, I don’t know about you, but dancing seems less like a tedious workout and more like a fun activity to me, so that makes it that much easier to get motivated.

Gossip Girl – Perhaps a little bit embarrassing to admit, given the sometimes cheesy, soap opera-like plot lines, but since its release on Netflix and the announcement of a short and final season, I’ve been actively tuning into every episode (old and new). If you’ve ever watched the show, I don’t need to tell you how half the fun of watching is to see what amazing outfits B and S will rock in each scene, and given all of the iconic NYC establishments they film in, it makes this fair city look spectacular. Only 3 episodes left and GG will finally be revealed and say her final xoxo.

The Giving Girl Hair Bands – You can never go wrong with a standard black hair tie, but, if you’re looking for something more festive that won’t leave a crease in your hair (should you get tired of a pony), these handmade fabric hair bands from The Giving Girl are a fun and affordable option. There are so many different colors and styles to choose from, and 1 lucky Where Brooklyn At? reader will take home the 2 sets pictured above!

Rules for the Givaeway:

  1. Subscribe to this blog
  2. Like my Facebook Page
  3. Like The Giving Girl on Facebook
  4. Leave a comment below with your email address and something you’re excited to do this holiday season.
Entries will be accepted until Friday, December 10th at midnight (EST). I will contact the winner at closing of the contest to collect mailing information. If I do not hear back from the winner within 24 hours, an alternate will be chosen.
7 thoughts on “Fall Favorites + Giveaway!

  1. Hello there. I have followed your blog and liked those two facebook pages. I am excited to buy gifts to my family and friends.

    Christmas season is a big celebration in my country and I want to celebrate it with my family.

    Facebook name: Monica Calangian
    email: monica.calangian@gmail.com

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Exercise Excuses | Where Brooklyn At?

  3. Pingback: Memories & Favorites Tag | Where Brooklyn At?

Leave a Reply

