Give + Receive

It’s better to give than receive. That sentiment is celebrated by many. The spirit of giving gifts to my loved ones brings me joy throughout the season and I feel lucky to have people in my life that care about me and are close enough that I can see them (fairly) often.

After a wonderful Christmas eve spent eating soup dumplings in Chinatown, snacking on bûche de noel, and watching a stranded bengal tiger’s adventures (Life of Pi) in Union Square, Walter and I spent Christmas day with my family in northern NJ, eating, exchanging presents and playing board games with my niece. The next day, we traveled further south and stayed with his parents for a few days, eating, exchanging presents and playing board games with Walter’s cousins (spot a trend?).

We both had a great time catching up with our families, watching movies and taking the time to enjoy the holiday.  I sincerely hope you had a fantastic holiday break and, if you’re curious, here is a roundup of my favorite gifts that I gave and received.

Give

give_original1. Izola ‘To My Health’ Flask 2. When America First Met China 3. Royal Rose Simple Syrup, Three Chiles 4. HomeMint Blonde Hickory Cutting Board 5. Godiva Truffles 6. The Secret of Cooking for Cats 7. Never Say Never: Finding a Life That Fits 8. HomeMint Collection Candle, Mediterranean Fig 9. Better Homes and Gardens Microplush Throw

Receive

receive_original1. Shoemint Lorena 2. ConnectMyDNA 3. MICHAEL Michael Kors Kempton Crossbody Bag 4. Seasons 52 5. Shoemint Gina 6. Kinfolk Volume 6 7. Allen + Roth Wine Plates 8. Jennifer Lopez Bath Towels 9. George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker – New York City Ballet

One thought on “Give + Receive

  1. Pingback: Memories & Favorites Tag | Where Brooklyn At?

Leave a Reply

