Breast Friends Giveaway!

“Friendship isn’t about whom you’ve known the longest, It’s about who came, and never left your side.”

Breast cancer something I’m become far too familiar with recently. My best friend, Jena, was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer just one year ago at the very young age of 28. The news was incredibly shocking and upsetting, but the strength, bravery and perseverance she showed during this hellish time of her life, through the many treatments and surgeries she had to endure, was truly inspiring.

Thankfully, she is finally in full remission and getting stronger, more confident, and vibrant with each passing day.

The scare of losing someone that I care so much about definitely impacted my thoughts, so when I saw that Lifebooker was selling a clinical breast exam for a fraction of the price, I quickly (but mistakenly) snatched it up.

After some research, I discovered that I am too young for a mammogram right now, so I decided to pass on my certificate to one of my subscribers. If you don’t have health insurance or you have a history of breast cancer in your family, but you’re just under 40, this exam is definitely for you (early detection is always best!).

The Lifebooker certificate covers a full exam (worth $99) with Dr. Shahnoz Rustamova at Central Park Cosmetics in Manhattan, NY. Dr. Rustamova will perform a physical exam and a mammogram, used to detect any abnormal cells or pre-cancerous tissues.

All you have to do to win this certificate is subscribe to my blog, live in the NYC area, and leave a comment below (make sure to include your email address) telling me the reason why you want the certificate. I’ll pick the best answer and choose a winner by March 30th – so hurry and get your entry in!

Breast Friends Forever!

4 thoughts on “Breast Friends Giveaway!

  1. I don’t live in NYC, so please don’t enter me in the contest, but I wanted to say that I think this is the most wonderful giveaway!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Best | Where Brooklyn At?

  3. Pingback: Live Below the Line: Day 3 – The Challenge Stops Here. | Where Brooklyn At?

Leave a Reply

