Live Below the Line: Day 3 – The Challenge Stops Here.

Corporate Challenge Day Small logo blogI’m sorry to report that I failed the challenge. My best friend, who’s been battling cancer for over a year now, was hospitalized because of excruciating pain. The stress from someone I care about so deeply suffering was too much to deal with on top of the starvation this week, and last night, I broke. 

I’d like to think that one misstep wouldn’t negate 2 and 1/2 days of dedication, but in reality, those living under the poverty line – no matter how much they might be going through – rarely get the chance to indulge in comfort foods to help soothe their worries away.

That’s why I have decided to abandon the challenge this year. Out of fairness to my fellow participants, and the people we are trying to help. It’s not an easy decision, and I hope that I will be able to sign on again next year.

To all those still participating, namely my friend Tara, good luck in these last days, and I apologize for letting the team down.

To learn more about Live Below the Line, and to donate, click here.

One thought on “Live Below the Line: Day 3 – The Challenge Stops Here.

  1. Pingback: Wild On Wednesday: Wild Jungle Peanut Butter Quinoa Bars | Where Brooklyn At?

Leave a Reply

