Back to Blogging + Upcoming Theme Weeks!

IMG_2495 IMG_2513I’m sure you’ve noticed that I’ve been absent for a few weeks. Instead of making excuses, I will tell you the truth – I took a much needed hiatus (and a bit of a staycation) to enjoy the summer – be it going to the beach in formal wear, working on this list (and this one, too), spending time with friends and family, and (apparently) wearing a lot of blue? (see photos above).

But, fear not, readers! I have been feverishly working on a lot of upcoming (and exciting) posts! While the remainder of this week will be a bit scattered, I have three theme weeks planned to celebrate the end of the summer season:

  • August 26th is Tennis Week! To celebrate the start of the U.S. Open, I will detail my story how drinking mineral water not only gave me the chance to travel to Germany, but also attending the Open for the first time, and getting to meet a pro tennis player. I will also share tennis-inspired fashion and accessories, and practical (and cute!) tennis workout clothing suggestions.
  • Starting September 2nd, it’s Beach Week! I will share my beach toy travel tip, shore-inspired recipes, beachy home decor projects, and feature one amazing ocean-inspired fashion DIY.
  • September 8th, will begin my Fashion Week coverage. I will post photos from the Jill Stuart and Concept Korea shows (make sure to follow me on Instagram for instant updates!), New York Fashion Week outfit ideas, a provide a comprehensive breakdown of the happenings at NYFW.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful summer! Enjoy the last few gorgeous weeks, take some time for yourself, and (especially if you live in a colder climate) soak up the sun before it’s too late!

Leave a Reply

