Fall Fashion Upgrade – Polka Dots, Patterned Pants & Pink!

Fall Upgrade - Think Pink!
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Maybe it’s the hallmark of our ever evolving personalities and point of view, but I think I have reached that point with my clothing selection this season.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
While ideally, I would love an indulgent shopping spree, the obvious alternative is purchasing a few new, and/or trendy items and to incorporate into my current wardrobe.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
I chose the items above for several reasons – get ready to hear them!
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Ankle boots. As an equestrian myself, I have loved the riding boots that have protected my calves for years (seriously, years!) now, but I think it’s time to try a new fall/winter shoe, booties.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Patterned pants. One look into my closet and you will find several colorful and patterned shirts and blouses. The same can’t be said for pants. Jeans will always be a standard for me (especially skinny jeans), but patterned pants (such a florals) will nix my usually drab lower half and allow me to wear more basic shirts, or try pattern mixing (another change).
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Pink. If you’re a regular reader of this blog, it’s no secret that someone very dear to me is battling cancer. I’m not normally drawn to this girly color, but subconsciously I may be, knowing that it supports breast cancer awareness. Especially since October will be here very soon (Breast Cancer Awareness Month), I will be wearing pink a lot this fall.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Polka dots. Why? Because they’re fun and I feel compelled to wear them. Enough said.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
Flats. Fashion over function? Sometimes. But given my love of walking wearing sky high heels is practically insane, so I’m on the search for interesting and pretty flats to replace some of my stilettos.
Every few years, I go through a sort of fashion revolution, where nothing is my closet seems to – literally and figuratively – fit.
How are you updating your fall wardrobe? Send me a link to your Polyvore set if you make one!
One thought on “Fall Fashion Upgrade – Polka Dots, Patterned Pants & Pink!

Leave a Reply

