January Favorites

January Favorites
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  January Favorites by ginazammit
week, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed January and love the way 2014 is shaping up so far.
I can honestly say this month has been fantastic. From a quick post new year’s ski weekend in Vermont to a tropical getaway last
week, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed January and love the way 2014 is shaping up so far.
week, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed January and love the way 2014 is shaping up so far.
week, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed January and love the way 2014 is shaping up so far.
Here is a list of things that I loved this month:
week, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed January and love the way 2014 is shaping up so far.
his tea tastes lie cooies and does just what it says – helps to me unwind and relax  
Shape Tea: Relax – This all natural, organic tea tastes like sugar cookies and does just what it says – helps to me unwind and relax at the end of the day.
I love that it is a loose tea, and the aluminum packaging helps keep it fresh, while keeping me warm and toasty.
Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Aria – My first forray into rocking this year’s Pantone color: Radiant Orchid. It’s easier to apply than traditional lipstick and lasts a long time, and doesn’t dry out my lips.
Beyoncé: Beyoncé – This is the first full album that I’ve purchased in almost four years (the last was Passion Pit’s Manners, in case you were wondering) and the first CD I’ve bought in probably ten (I wanted to the DVD option).
I actually never intended to buy it, but after dancing to the entire album on repeat for several hours in Stowe (thanks Tory), I knew it would be a sound investment.
Beyoncé’s openness and incredible creativity make this album shine. Jay-Z’s presence isn’t just felt in his Drunk in Love cameo, but the artistic styling of the of videos – making them visually stunning and completely fresh.
Benefit Hervana “Good Karma” Face Powder – Since my face gets red quite frequently, I’m not really into blush, but, this subtle powder gives my cheeks a dose of healthy color without making me look embarrassed. 
Kiel James Patrick Emeral Starboard Bracelet – I received this bracelet for Christmas and love the bit of nautical sparkle it adds to my wrist. Even if sea stars are cold blooded killers…

Rock & Republic Berlin Skinny Tuxedo Pants – Great-fitting black pants is something everyone should have, but can be very difficult to find.

So, I’m very glad I found this pair from Rock & Republic. The material is soft, the color is a beautiful dark hue, and the tuxedo stripe of the side adds a bit of playfulness to the somewhat serious pant.

What did you love this month? Let me know in the comments!
Leave a Reply

